Monday, April 22, 2013

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack

One of the most highly anticipated movie soundtracks this summer is from the movie "The Great Gatsby" directed by the infamous Baz Luhrmann. The roster is jam packed with songs ranging from   artist covers and brand new tunes. You can digitally download the album on May 7 in the U.S., and May 6 internationally. I'll be heading on over to Target to pick up the 17-track deluxe edition. Check out the tracklist below, an original song from Florence and the Machine, and of course a movie clip featuring some of the songs for the film. Are you an excited as I am?

01 Jay-Z: "100$ Bill"
02 Beyoncé and André 3000: Back to Black"
03 "Bang Bang"
04 Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock: "A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)"
05 Lana Del Rey: "Young and Beautiful"
06 Bryan Ferry With the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: "Love Is the Drug"
07 Florence and the Machine: "Over the Love"
08 Coco O of Quadron: "Where The Wind Blows"
09 Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: "Crazy in Love"
10 The xx: "Together"
11 Gotye: "Hearts a Mess"
12 Jack White: "Love Is Blindness"
13 Nero: "Into the Past"
14 Sia: "Kill and Run"

No comments:

Post a Comment